The Summer University Program


Launched in 2006 by the Board of Higher Education of the Canton of Vaud, Switzerland, the Summer University is a consortium of universities that provides opportunities for top students to spend three to four weeks abroad studying, working, and socializing with their peers.


The main goals of the Summer University are to:

1. Produce globally prepared students able to collaborate across geographical, cultural, and linguistic boundaries.

2. Provide students with a network of peers for possible future collaborations.


The consortium is divided into groups of universities that focus on different disciplines. Currently there are groups focused on the following disciplines: Business, Enology, Health Care, Education, and Computer Science.


Each summer top students from each discipline of each partner university spend three to four weeks together taking short courses, working on team projects, going on educational excursions, and building ties with each other. The locations of the programs alternate between the partner universities.


Follow this link to the main web site for the Summer University:

The Summer University